Inaugural Post!!!!

So here it is. The start. The beginning of something so beautiful monks will break their vows of silence just to extol it’s virtues. Mothers will let go of prams near clifftops or flights of stairs just so they can read the nuggets of wisdom herein, sending their children (or groceries) to their almost certain death. Lastly dolphins will leap from the sea singing a chorus of ‘So long and thanks for all the fish’. I am of course confusing excitement for this blog with a plethora of scenes from films including The UntouchablesMatilda and The Hitchiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, but nevertheless it is my sincere hope that I’ll be able to write something meaningful and coherent about a whole manner of subjects, including Film, TV, Art, Literature and maybe even Politics (:S) before my short attention span leads me elsewhere or the Earth collapses under the weight of its population’s own bullshit. (Remember guys. 2012. Hollywood bought into it, and my newly teenage niece is adamant it’s all going to end then so it must be true. That gives me just 1… 2… 3… months to write that novel, climb Everest and buy Christmas presents, as well squeezing something worthwhile from my brain and posting it here).

Here’s Hoping….

About Optimistindisguise

I blog therefore I am. I think.
This entry was posted in Greetings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

